Rhode Island Department

Home » Officers


The Officers of the Rhode Island Department are elected by the governing body of the Department, the Annual Department Encampment, each April, as proscribed in the Department Bylaws.


Elected Department Officers

Department Commander
Senior Vice Commander
Junior Vice Commander

Scott A. Reese, PCC

Michael J. Stewart, PCC


Stephen Hackett, PCC

Department Council #1

Leo F. Kennedy, PCinC

Department Council #2

Joseph S. Hall, Jr, PDC

Department Council #3

Geoffrey Gardner, PCC

Appointed Department Officers
Chief of Staff

Benjamin Frail, PDC

Department Patriotic Instuctor

Scott A. Reese, PCC

Department Chaplain

Alan W. Head

Department Graves Registration Officer

Peter Sarazin

Department Archivist

Bruce Frail, PDC

Department Historian

Bruce Frail, PDC

Department Counselor

Leo F. Kennedy, PCinC

Department GAR Highway Officer and Eagle Scout Coordinator

John A. Connor, PCC

Department Guard
Joseph Faiola, PCC

Department Guide

Mark Brelsford

Department Color Bearers

Michael Sarazin
William Sarazin

Department Memorials & Monuments Officer/Membership Officer

Benjamin Frail, PDC

Signals Officer

Assistant Webmaster – Social Media
Benjamin Frail, PDC